L.M.P.O.A. Meeting Minutes

Lake Montezuma


Lake Montezuma Property Owners Association

Annual Board Meeting Minutes

January 26, 2013 5:00PM, Ranch House Restaurant



The Annual Meeting of the Lake Montezuma Property Owners Association was called to order by President Janet Aniol at 4:12PM at the Ranch House Restaurant.  Board members attending were Maggie Holt, Karin Krippene, Jim Bowser, and Sharon Brooks as well as Ron Melcher.  Tom Saunders was absent.  Approximately 25 members were present.

The minutes from December 2, 2012 will be read at the next regular meeting, which will be held at the Beaver Creek Adult Center at 5:00PM on February 4th.

The Board members introduced themselves and gave a brief statement concerning what they had been doing for 2012.  New Board helpers were requested to help with LMPOA projects, such as overseeing the two bulletin boards, organizing activities, etc..

The financial report is included in the Agenda (See attached Agenda).  In the past LMPOA had two generous donors.  One was Eddie Lodge.  The other was Red Rock Development LLC, who donated $12,000 to be used for various transportation improvements.  Red Rock Development gave their permission for those funds to be used as needed. The flag has not been flown, because the ball on the pole became dislodged, causing the rope to become loose. A new pulley system needs to be put in place before the flag can fly again.

The current Board members and what they are working on are:

            Janet Aniol                            Transportation, Newsletter

            Jim                                          Rollins Park festivities

            Karin                                      Montezuma Avenue Bridge

Sharon                                   Letter to Arizona Corporation Commission regarding the Arizona  Water Company rate increase requested

Ron                                        Membership

Tom                                        Planning & Zoning issues, clean-up of homes in the Lake Montezuma area

Maggie                                   Beaver Buggy (needs new drivers!)

The current members, who are running for election, are Sharon and Maggie.  Ron is also running for election.  Janet asked if there were any write-in candidates; none were forthcoming.  There being no dissents the candidates were accepted to the Board by acclamation. 

Pres. - Sharon Brooks;  V Pres. - Jim Bowser;  Treasurer - Janet Aniol;  Secretary - Karin Krippene

Janet thanked all of the members for coming.

There being no further business the business portion of the meeting was adjourned at 4:37PM, which was followed by a social hour.

The next regular meeting will be February 4th at 5:00PM at Beaver Creek Adult Center.

Respectfully submitted,

Karin Krippene, Secretary

© 1967-2013 L.M.P.O.A./ All rights reserved.